AWE Announces Webinar - Register Today!

Assessing Increasing Water-Use Efficiency on Demand Hardening: Is it a Real Problem?

2016-01-07

AWE TO HOLD WEBINAR ON DEMAND HARDENING  

AWE Report Cover 7-2015-301x389Join AWE for a lively presentation on the phenomenon of “demand hardening”, a concept that is usually defined as whether long-term increases in water-use efficiency can negatively impact an area’s ability to adapt to extended water shortages and further reduce demand. AWE conducted a study in 2015 to examine this issue, determine its viability, and provide overall recommendations. Consumption data were compiled from seven water supplier case studies located throughout the arid Southwestern United States, and the analysis evaluated the “ability” of customers to reduce water demand during extended shortages as well as their “willingness” to do so. The report was published by AWE in July of 2015, and this webinar will feature the report’s author and cover the report’s conclusions and recommendations from the study. Download report fact sheet.
 
Day/Date: Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Start Time: 9 a.m. PST | 10 a.m. MST | 11 a.m. CST | 12 p.m. EST
Duration: 1 Hour
Presenters: Mary Ann Dickinson, President and CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; and Anil Bamezai, PhD, Principal, Western Policy Research
 
Cost: $40/each for non-AWE members (Click here to pay via PayPal) | FREE to AWE members in good standing
 
Registration now closed.