AWE Announces Webinar - Register Today

Death Knell Barriers to Water Conservation

2017-11-01

Register now for AWE’s webinar on November 28 on “Death Knell Barriers to Water Conservation.”  This webinar will cover some unintended consequences to your water conservation programs that can end up being the “death” of your programs if not addressed properly. These issues include:       

  • Utility revenue loss from water efficiency and conservation programs
  • Lack of a federal tax exemption for water efficiency and conservation rebates
  • Utility inability to debt finance conservation programs
  • Slowdown in distribution system pipe flows causing the need for greater system flushing
  • Pathogen growth in efficient premise plumbing systems
Date: November 28, 2017
Time: 11 a.m. PST | 12 p.m. MST | 1 p.m. CST | 2 p.m. EST
Speakers: Mary Ann Dickinson, President & CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; Pete DeMarco, Executive Vice President of Advocacy and Research, IAPMO; Dr. Claressa Lucas, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

 
Cost: Free for AWE Members, $40 for Non-Members
Register: Click here to register.  
 
Sponsored by:    
awe small logo  CalWEP Alliance Logo Chapter tag