AWE Announces Webinar - Register Today

Exemplary Programs Series: Innovative CII Water Efficiency Programs

2014-04-17

Thanks to everyone who attended the May 6, 2014 webinar.  If you missed it, go to our webinar page for a PDF of the presentation and to request a link to the recording.  The recording is free to AWE members in good standing and $45 to non-members.


AWE TO HOLD WEBINAR ON INNOVATIVE CII WATER EFFICIENCY PROGRAMS ON MAY 6 

The second webinar in the series showcasing exemplary programs of AWE’s members will feature the internationally recognized commercial programs of City West Water in Melbourne, Australia. During Australia's epic 10-year drought, water suppliers in southeastern Australia needed to get deep reductions in their business customer water use. This 90-minute webinar, to be held on May 6 at 4 p.m. Central time, will feature the creative business efficiency program examples developed by City West Water and will offer practical advice on how to set up these innovative programs in your service area.

cww_logoThe webinar will cover:

  • Drivers for establishing business efficiency programs
  • Needed program planning elements
  • Measuring program results and benchmarking
  • Customer engagement
  • Detailed case study information on the following:
    • Steam system efficiency
    • Clean in place efficiency
    • Cooling tower water efficiency
    • Pre rinse spray valves
    • Wash down guns
    • Showerhead exchange
    • Asian restaurants
    • Fire protection systems
    • Open space optimization
    • Water and energy auditing
    • Rainwater/stormwater harvesting
    • Process modification
    • Wastewater recycling
    • Cooling towers

Webinar Title: Innovative CII Water Efficiency Programs
Date: Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Start Time: 2:00 p.m. PDT | 3:00 p.m. MDT | 4:00 p.m. CDT | 5:00 p.m. EDT
Duration: 1.5 hours
Speakers: Mary Ann Dickinson, AWE; and Geoffrey Gardiner, John Fawcett, and Audra Liubinas of City West Water
Cost: $45/person for non-members; FREE for AWE members in good standing.  Registration deadline for non-members is 5:00 p.m. CDT, Monday, May 5, 2014.  Upon registering, AWE staff will follow-up on your registration request accordingly. 
Registration Link:    Registration Closed