AWE Announces Webinar - Register Today!

Analyzing the National Economic Benefit of Water Efficiency Programs

2017-12-05

Dec. Transforming water coverThis webinar will launch AWE’s newest report, which analyzes the national economic benefit of water efficiency programs. Entitled “Transforming Water: Water Efficiency as Infrastructure Investment,” the report quantitatively examines the short-term economic growth impacts of water/energy efficiency investments, specifically in terms of job creation, income, GDP, national output, water savings, and other benefits. Specifically, the webinar will address: 

  • What the benefits are to the national economy;
  • What water savings are possible with a $10 billion investment;
  • How the benefits and savings were calculated and the methodology used; 
  • How these results can be used to promote investment in water efficiency programs, both nationally and at the state and local levels
Date: December 14, 2017
Time: 9 a.m. PST | 10 a.m. MST | 11 a.m. CST | 12 p.m. EST
Duration: 60 minutes
Speakers: Mary Ann Dickinson, President & CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; David Mitchell, General Partner, M. Cubed
Cost: Free for AWE Members, $40 for non-members 
Registration Closed