AWE Announces Innovations in Efficiency Webinar - Register Today

Smart, Connected Plumbing: Innovations Targeting Leaks in the Home and System

2019-04-18

WebinarOur homes and buildings are getting smarter and more connected by the day – from reinvented doorbells that make home security more convenient, to voice-activated and automated energy use management. But what does the “smart home” mean for water efficiency? Join us as we explore the new technologies that are creating the opportunity for increased water efficiency, convenience, peace of mind, and cost savings – for both consumers and water professionals. 

The latest in our Innovations in Efficiency webinar series will look into three technologies that have the potential to enhance residential water efficiency programs and how we approach water loss control.

David Johnson from Rezatec will discuss how their Geospatial Artificial Intelligence solution applies algorithms and machine learning to help utilities assess the risk of network failure and prioritize system maintenance. Gabriel Halimi and Aisling Carlson of Flo Technologies will discuss their leak detection product, Flo by Moen, answering questions such as—what do customers do when they receive leakage insights? Eric Adler from Flume will discuss their leak detection sensor and current partnerships with utilities. 

Whether you’re looking to offer your customers the latest technologies or make your water system as efficient as possible, join us to stay ahead of the curve.

Date: Thursday, May 9, 2019
Time: 9 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. MDT | 11 a.m. CDT | Noon EDT
Duration: 1 hour
Speakers: Mary Ann Dickinson, President & CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; David Johnson, Channel Manager, Rezatec; Gabriel Halimi, CEO/Founder, Flo Technologies; Aisling Carlson, Head of Partnerships, Flo Technologies; Eric Adler, CEO, Flume, Inc.
Cost: Free

Registration closed