AWE Research Launch & Panel Discussion

From Thirsty to Sustainable: Transforming Landscapes to Meet Our Water Challenges

2019-01-23

Join us for an announcement from AWE President and CEO Mary Ann Dickinson as she shares the findings from AWE’s new Landscape Transformation study. This breakthrough, two-year research effort represents the most expansive and diverse assessment to date of utility-driven Landscape Transformation projects in North America – ranging from water-wise re-landscaping to turf removal and replacement to incentives for smart irrigation technology. Do these programs produce meaningful water savings? How do we tap into this source of supply? And perhaps most importantly, are homeowners ready for a shift to sustainable landscapes – and what might motivate them to make changes?

Date: Thursday, February 14, 2019
Time: 9 a.m. PT | 10 a.m. MT | 11 a.m. CT | Noon ET
Duration: 1 hour
Cost: Free

The announcement will be followed by a panel discussion amongst leaders in water management around the role of outdoor water use in ensuring sustainable water supplies, barriers and bright spots, and the path forward to advance this transformation. Panel Participants include:

  • Mary Ann Dickinson, President and CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency (Moderator)
  • Doug Bennett, Conservation Manager, Southern Nevada Water Authority
  • Carrie Pollard, Principal Programs Specialist, Sonoma County Water Agency
  • Phil Dwyer, Research Principal, Lawns, Scotts Miracle-Gro
  • Dr. Thomas Chesnutt, Principal, A&N Technical Services, Inc. 

Registration Closed