AWE and CalWEP Announce Webinar - Register Today

Sustainable Landscape Programs: Utility Considerations and Perspectives

2019-07-03

WebinarAWE’s Landscape Transformation Study found that consumers are ready for sustainable, water-efficient landscapes, but they need help from their water providers. In this webinar, AWE will introduce our newest publication, Sustainable Landscapes: A Utility Program Guide. This guide leverages the insights, lessons, and considerations gathered in AWE’s Landscape Transformation Study to provide actionable information for utilities beginning or enhancing outdoor water efficiency programs. We will also be joined by representatives from two utilities featured in the guide who will discuss their successful outdoor landscape programs and what other utilities can learn from their experience. Join us for exciting discussion and guidance on how to move your community towards sustainable landscapes through robust and effective outdoor programs.

Date: Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Time: 11 a.m. PDT | 12 p.m. MDT | 1 p.m. CDT | 2 p.m. EDT
Duration: 1 hour
Speakers: Mary Ann Dickinson, President & CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; Lacey Smith, Program Planner, Alliance for Water Efficiency; Karen Guz, Director of Water Conservation, San Antonio Water System; Rachel Waite, Water Use Efficiency Analyst, Municipal Water District of Orange County
Cost: Free to AWE members, closed to non-AWE members

Click here to register.