AWE Announces Webinar - Register Today!

Rates and Water Conservation: What You Need to Know

2018-09-12

CalWEP and AWE logosWater conservation is often portrayed as something that has a negative financial impact. For example, water conservation is frequently blamed as the sole reason for revenue shortfalls and rate increases. This one-sided view fails to see that cost-effective water conservation programs financially benefit water utilities and their rate payers. The Alliance for Water Efficiency has developed a suite of resources to help professionals and consumers better understand the dynamic between water conservation, water rates, and revenue.

This webinar will showcase the recent Alliance for Water Efficiency and California Water Efficiency Partnership report that evaluated the impact of water conservation on water rates in Los Angeles, CA. Are Los Angeles ratepayers better off by conserving water over the long term? Join the webinar to find out! Spoiler alert: the answer is “yes.”

In addition, Alliance for Water Efficiency staff will highlight its key resources that can be used to evaluate water conservation and rates. This will include a look at the AWE Tracking Tool’s features related to avoided costs, revenue, and rates, and the AWE Sale Forecasting and Rate Model’s ability to analyze revenue volatility.

Date: Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Time: 9 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. MDT | 11 a.m. CDT | Noon EDT
Speakers: Mary Ann Dickinson, President & CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; Thomas W. Chesnutt, CEO, A & N Technical Services, Inc.; Bill Christiansen, Director of Programs, Alliance for Water Efficiency.
Cost: Free

Registration closed.