AWE Announces Webinar - Register Today

Water Loss Webinar: What are the Best Economic Options for Managing Leakage?

2014-06-02

Thanks to everyone who attended the June 19, 2014 webinar.  If you missed it, go to our webinar page for a PDF of the presentation, a link to the recording, and a link to the related Water Research Foundation project page.


AWE TO HOLD WEBINAR ON WATER LOSS: WHAT ARE THE BEST ECONOMIC OPTIONS FOR MANAGING LEAKAGE? 

three-picsThis free webinar will discuss a newly‐completed project from the Water Research Foundation (Project 4372) that will help managers analyze and reduce water utility system leakage in the most cost-effective way. The project produced a free user-friendly model that is a major improvement in standard leakage component analysis for the water utility community.

The model supports AWWA M36 and uses IWA/AWWA Water Audit as input. The project report, executive summary and web tools can be found on the related WRF project page.

10 North American utilities assisted with developing and beta testing the model.  Additional funding was provided by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.  The webinar will specifically cover:

  • Goals and Background of Project 4371
  • Findings of a Literature Review
  • Purpose and Outputs of the Model
  • Recommendations on Applying the Model
  • Next Steps on Outreach and Training

Date: Thursday, June 19, 2014
Start Time: 11 a.m. PDT | 12 p.m. MDT | 1 p.m. CDT | 2 p.m. EDT
Duration: 90 minutes
Moderator: Mary Ann Dickinson, AWE
Speakers: Maureen Hodgins, WRF; Reinhard Sturm and Kate Gasner, WSO; and Chris Leauber, Water and Wastewater Authority of Wilson County, Tennessee
Registration Link: Registration Closed

 

four-logos-v3