Board of Directors


Pete DeMarco (Chair) 
Executive Vice President of Advocacy & Research, The IAPMO Group (New Jersey) 

Kirk Stinchcombe (Vice-Chair)
Director, Econics (British Columbia, Canada) 

Jeff Taylor (Treasurer)
Vice President, Freese and Nichols, Inc. (Texas) 

Carol Ward  (Secretary)
Assistant Director, Arizona Municipal Water Users Association (Arizona) 


Anne Carroll
Director of the Office of Water Resources, MA Department of Conservation and Recreation (Massachusetts) 

Zane Marshall
Director of Resources and Facilities, Southern Nevada Water Authority (Nevada) 

Bill McDonnell 
Water Efficiency Manager at Metropolitan Water District of Southern California (California) 

Ric Miles
Vice President of Corporate Development, Rachio, Inc. (Colorado) 

Jennifer Riley-Chetwynd
Director of Marketing & Social Responsibility, Denver Botanic Gardens (Colorado) 

Ron Voglewede
Global Sustainability Director, Whirlpool Corporation (Michigan) 

Jennifer Walker
Senior Program Manager for Water Programs, National Wildlife Federation (Texas) 

Maureen Westbrook 
Vice President of Customer & Regulatory Affairs, Connecticut Water Company (Connecticut) 

Carl Yates
President, Yates Water Management, Inc. (Nova Scotia, Canada) 

Rob Zimmerman
Director--Sustainability, Kohler Co. (Wisconsin) 

Ex-Officio Director

CalWEP Board Chair, Amy Talbot 

Past Board Members (Years Served)

  • Carole Baker, Texas Water Foundation (2007-2015)  
  • Gunnar Baldwin, Toto USA (2007-2014)  
  • Dan Beard, Dan Beard Consulting (2012) 
  • Dave Bracciano, Tampa Bay Water (2007-2016) 
  • Tim Brick, Arroyo Seco Foundation (2007-2016) 
  • Joyce Coffee, City of Chicago (2007-2010) 
  • Alice Darilek, PCR Resources (2007-2010) 
  • Al Dietemann, Seattle Public Utilities (2007-2012) 
  • Liz Gardener, Denver Water (2007-2012) 
  • Steve Gombos, Region of Waterloo (2016-2017) 
  • Warren Gorowitz, Ewing Irrigation (2007-2013) 
  • Richard Harris, East Bay Municipal Utility District (2007-2016) 
  • Dr. James Heaney, University of Florida (2007-2010) 
  • Tom Heikkinen, Madison Water Utility (2016-2018)
  • Rick Holmes, Southern Nevada Water Authority (2011-2013) 
  • J.B. Hoyt, Whirlpool Corporation (2007-2013) 
  • Alice Miller Keyes, Georgia EPD (2007-2012)  
  • Kelly Kopp, Utah State University (2007-2016) 
  • Betsy Otto, World Resources Institute (2007-2013) 
  • Becky Pearson, Great Lakes Commission (2007-2013) 
  • Glen Pleasance, Region of Durham (2007-2016) 
  • Pete Silva, Silva-Silva International (2016-2018) 
  • Monty Simus, Water Politics, LLC (2016-2017) 
  • John Sommers, The Home Depot (2008-2010) 
  • Susan Stratton, Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (2007-2014) 
  • Thomas Swihart, Florida DEP (2007-2010) 
  • Deven Upadhyay, Metropolitan Water District of So. Cal. (2013-2018)  
  • Amy Vickers, Amy Vickers & Associates, Inc. (2007-2010) 
  • David Viola, IAPMO (2007-2013) 
  • Jennie Ward Robinson, Institute for Public Health and Water Research (2011-2012) 
  • Ron Wolfarth, Rain Bird (2007-2013)