AWE Announces New Exemplary Programs Webinar - Register Today

Becoming a World Leader in Water Loss Control: the Amazing Story of Halifax Water

2018-11-15

Halifax_Water-logoThis webinar, the latest edition of AWE’s Exemplary Programs webinar series, will feature the ground-breaking programs to control water loss undertaken by Halifax Water. Long a leader in the water loss control field, Halifax Water has piloted numerous programs and conducted useful research to document and curb leakage in their distribution system. Join this webinar and learn how your utility can benefit by the pioneering efforts of this remarkable Canadian utility.

In this webinar you will learn: 

  • A description of the steps taken by Halifax Water to identify and reduce their water losses;
  • Useful lessons learned by Halifax Water in the process; and
  • Relevant programs and measures that your utility can undertake as well.
Date: Tuesday, December 11, 2018 
Time: 9 a.m. PT | 10 a.m. MT | 11 a.m. CT | Noon ET
Speakers: Mary Ann Dickinson, President and CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; Carl Yates, General Manager, Halifax Water
Cost: Free for AWE members, $40 for non-members