Water Star Award

Water Star AwardThe Alliance for Water Efficiency Water Star Award is an award intended to recognize individual excellence in water efficiency. AWE wishes to celebrate the “unsung hero”, the quiet water conservation practitioner working in the trenches who makes a huge difference by their dedication, passion, and progressive approaches to move forward our field. Water Star award winners receive this recognition not because they apply for the award, but because their peers around them recognize the value of their significant contribution and achievements over time and their quiet dedication to the cause.

2018 Glen Pleasance, Region of Durham  

2017 Carole Baker, Texas Water Foundation

2016  Veronica Blette, U.S. EPA WaterSense® Program

2015 – Fiona Sanchez, Irvine Ranch Water District 

2014 – Amy VickersAmy Vickers & Associates, Inc. 

2013 – Doug Bennett, Southern Nevada Water Authority

2012 – Karen Guz, San Antonio Water System

2011 – Bill Maddaus, Maddaus Water Management

2010 – George Kunkel, Philadelphia Water Department

2009 John Flowers, U.S. EPA