North Texas Municipal Water District

Water Supplier (Wholesale)
Wylie, TX

Since its inception more than six decades ago, NTMWD has collaborated with North Texas cities and communities on the design and operation of systems. The ten original Member Cities are: Farmersville, Forney, Garland, McKinney, Mesquite, Princeton, Plano, Rockwall, Royse City, and Wylie. Richardson joined as a Member City in 1973, Allen in 1998, and Frisco in 2001. This regional partnership has reduced costs, facilitated access to water, wastewater and solid waste services to communities large and small, and streamlined service delivery.

In Partnership with AWE

NTMWD was featured in AWE's Exemplary Programs Series webinar, School and Youth Conservation Programs to Educate Tomorrow's Water Warriors. Click here to watch the webinar and download the presentation. Contact: Denise Hickey, Water Resource Program & Public Education Manager.