South Coast Water District

Water Supplier (Retail)
Laguna Beach, CA

South Coast Water District was established in 1932. The District currently serves most of Dana Point, South Laguna Beach, and parts of San Clemente and San Juan Capistrano. District facilities include 15 reservoirs, 147 miles of water lines, 136 miles of sewer lines, 7 water pumping stations, 14 sewer pumping stations and approximately 12,360 water meters. An elected five member Board of Directors governs the District. The Board appoints the General Manager, who is responsible for effecting Board policy and directing employees in the operation of the water and sewer systems.